

## Royal Geelong Yacht Club Inc. Est 1859

## Trophy Deed of Gift.

| Trophy:                                              | Beta Tray (Not to be confused with Beta Cup)                                                                                |
|------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Presented by:                                        | Mrs. Kennedy                                                                                                                |
| Date:                                                | 1955                                                                                                                        |
| For:                                                 | "C" Class Perpetual Aggregate                                                                                               |
| Remarks / Revisions                                  | Large Silver Tray                                                                                                           |
|                                                      | Originally presented an Open Yacht Race" on 31-<br>March-1894, by J. Bracebridge-Wilson, and won by<br>Dr. Kennedy's "Beta" |
|                                                      | Dr. Kennedy was then Commodore of RGYC.                                                                                     |
|                                                      | J. Bracebridge-Wilson past headmaster of Geelong<br>Grammer School                                                          |
|                                                      | 1990: Reassigned to best Performing boat in ORCV Series                                                                     |
|                                                      | 2006 Reassigned to Division III Aggregate <sup>1</sup>                                                                      |
| Click <u>here</u> for ORCV Series Recipients         |                                                                                                                             |
| Click <u>here</u> for Division III Aggregate Winners |                                                                                                                             |

\_

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> 2006-2006 => 2009-2010 Div. III trophy was the <u>International Red Hand Trophy</u>

